Manchester United announce squad for 2018/19 FA Championship

Manchester United have announced their women’s squad ahead of their first season as a club.

Casey Stoney’s team will be competing in the FA Championship, the second tier of English football.

Stoney has taken seven players from her former club Liverpool, in a move that threatens to decimate Liverpool’s team. They include current England internationals Siobhan Chamberlain and Alex Greenwood.

The other most notable name included is Katie Zelem, who joins from Juventus having won the title in her only season in Italy.

“We’ve gone young, we’ve gone exciting, we’ve gone entertaining,” Stoney said.

“I’m more than aware that we’re bringing 21 strangers together but I’m really excited about the squad and the future of this team.”

The squad list in full:

1 – Siobhan Chamberlain
13 – Emily Ramsey
22 – Fran Bentley

2 – Martha Harris
3 – Alex Greenwood
4 – Amy Turner
12 – Naomi Hartley
15 – Lucy Roberts
20 – Kirsty Smith

6 – Aimee Palmer
8 – Mollie Green
10 – Katie Zelem
14 – Charlie Devlin
16 – Lauren James
17 – Lizzie Arnot
21 – Millie Turner

7 – Ella Toone
9 – Jess Sigsworth
11 – Leah Galton
18 – Kirsty Hanson
19 – Ebony Salmon

Let’s block ads! (Why?)


To Top